Review : Garden of Eden Age Defense Serum

Oh boy Oh boy!  I am so excited about this serum!  And I told myself, If i don’t do it now and postpone the review on this blog.  I will set my hair on fire, not.

But truly truly I so very excite!  First of all, what pegged my interest in this is … wait for it… wait for it…  It’s a Malaysian made product!!  Sold in Guardians, pharmacies and I believe Watsons too.

Garden of Eden - Age Defense Serum

Garden of Eden – Age Defense Serum

The Reason is I get super excited when I see a Malaysian Made Product that is truly genuine.  It is manufactured in Malaysia, by Maxwell Pharmacy Sdn Bhd.

So having way too much available time, I study every single product there is on the shelf.  I do this weekly, twice a week sometimes.  Depending on where I am.  So I chanced upon this product and it pegged my curiousity.

Without much babbling..

The Claims

TRIPLE BENEFITS

– Fights Skin aging

– Promotes Youthful & Healthy Skin

– Moisturizes and firms skin

The Description

An elixir of 100% pure Grape Seed Oil and natural vitamin E in a powerful anti-aging formulation specially blended to fight permature aging and to promote & maintain youthful skin.  These poten antioxidants effectively neutralize free radicals & are valuable sources of skin nutrients.  Combined they make Grape E a great anti-aging serum effectively protecting the skin, firming it and slowing down signs of aging.  Thanks to its natural affinity to the skin, it penetrates quickly into the skin with non-greasy after feel.  Suitable for sensitive skin.

Expected Results

  • Immediately, skin’s texture is refined and softer to the touch. 
  • Day after day, skin is smoother, more youthful and healthy looking.

Now, The Ingredients :

Grape Seed Oil, Natural Vitamin E (d-alpha tocopherol), Grapefruit Essential oil and Medium-chain Triglycerides.

Note : Natural Vitamin E is 36% more potent and better absorbed than Synthetic Vitamin E.

My Thoughts

Garden of Eden - Age Defense Serum

Garden of Eden – Age Defense Serum

This is what I”m so impressed with, it’s very simple.  The marketing message tallies with the right group of audience, which are people like me, late 20s-early 30s, who want to defy the first sign of aging.  That is why hardcore products from Estee Lauder or Lancome may not work for us, cause they are for matured skin type, these products hype up the cells.  We don’t need that.  We need good proven anti oxidants, massacre ’em free radicals.  That’s what is really appropriate for us in our late 20s-early 30s.

And the formula’s so simple, Grapde Seed Oil, Natural Vit E, not synthetic ones! Grapefruit Essential Oil and Triglycerides! Triglycerides!  a form of fatty acid, better lipid absorption!

No chemical fillers, no paraben, no funny mumbo jumbo I don’t understand.  Oh yeah, because it’s free from everything, it’s suitable for sensitive skin too.

Even though it calls itself a serum, but it is actually the same as the new skincare fad, beauty oil.

Pump Application, now where's my lab coat?

Pump Application, now where’s my lab coat?

The Experience

Oh man, I use it so ever sparsely.  I watched a youtube video somewhere that deals with oil based serum like this, so the trick is to use only 3-5 drops (not pumps), dispense it on your fingers and rub til it’s warm, and glide them across your face.  I suggest maybe 3 drops across your face, and another 2 drops across your forehead.  Well, maybe I just have a huge forehead…. 

The Texture

The Texture – That’s 2 drops of the product.

2 droplets of product when rubbed.

2 droplets of product when rubbed.

The Conclusion

I’ve only used this product for the 2nd day, lets pray it doesn’t break me out.  I am fearful of oily substance like that.  But I think when used correctly and sparsely, it will be alright.  Do look it up, if you’re looking for the next product to step up on your usual 3 steps regime,  give this a go.  It’s priced at RM33.++ at 5ml.  If it fails, meh, I’ll just use it on my hands and see if my hands sparkle after the bottle.

Recommended : Dry-Combi, Normal Skin – Yes.  Combi-oily, Oily, Acne Prone – Nah, you have better priorities in your skincare treatment goals.

3 comments

    1. oh! I follow her blog avidly too. Man she has unlimited pool of samples, on top of her own purchases! It’s like if you follow her guide you won’t go too wrong with ’em.

      International Unit? I think it’s standard across 5ml per bottle. At least that’s what I see in Guardian.

  1. Hi there! My name is Wei Lin and I work with Garden of Eden as part of the marketing / customer support team . And yes, we are a local company priding ourselves in the botanical serums that are 100% natural which are safe and effective 🙂 I chanced upon your Blog and would like to know your feedback / comments on Grape E. We take interest in what users / customers have to say, so any feedback would be most helpful! At present, we are revamping our new Garden of Eden website, and would like to request if you would be agreeable for us to link our website to your blog here. The idea for us doing so is so that we can allow other people to read impartial information from users of the product. 🙂

    And just to let you know that we have launched our new packaging which are to be rolled out in the next couple of months in pharmacies so don’t be surprised if you see new packaging on the pharmacy shelves. While packaging may be different, the ingredients, formula, and price – remain the same.

    Feel free to join our facebook page (Search ” Garden of Eden” under facebook) for regular updates! Have a Happy Labour Day and hope to hear from you soon. You may e-mail to me as well : wl.chew@maxwellpharma.com . Thank you!

Leave a Reply

