Review : Hada Labo Retional Lifting + Firming Mask

Oh boy, it’s not gonna sound good.  I am gravely disappointed.  You could almost bet that it was a sure win.  So much so I had a legit plan laid out and this was gonna be a crucial part of my weekly treatment.

But it’s okay, I digress.

Hada Labo Retinol Lifting + Firming Mask

Hada Labo Retinol Lifting + Firming Mask

The Experience

Sorry, I’m gonna be downright harsh and say that this is disappointing!  This box comes in 4 pcs which is the most expensive set of masks amongst all the HADA LABO ranges, at RM49.90.  After much daunting my temptation and playing with my weakness for the curious, I thought of a brilliant plan, change my facial routine completely upside down, and incorporate this into this master plan of mine.

I will write about my seemingly brilliant plan in coming posts.

The Packaging : Hada Labo Retinol Lifting + Firming Mask

The Packaging : Hada Labo Retinol Lifting + Firming Mask

Hada Labo Retinol range hosts a series of genuine age fighting ingredients that strongly encouraged and gave me the ultimate confidence that this will definitely work.  I mean, retinol? SUPER HA???  COLLAGEN AND HYDROLYZED???  Come on!  If common sense isn’t enough proof, this is the official claim from their website :

  • Helps to rejuvenate skin cells to significantly improve skin’s elasticity and firmness.
  • Instantly smoothes skin’s surface to reveal healthy and youthful looking skin.
  • Skin PH balanced.  Low irritation.
  • Free of fragrances, mineral oil and colorant.

So, lets check on each of these claims.  But remember how I said Skinfood mask gave a sense of melted kitchen wrap over your face?  That’s it guys.  It was soooo sticky!  I laid in an air con room, had the mask on the 30 minutes.  Upon removal, both my hands were sticky and my face is so sticky.  I patted, patted and patted, hopefully this would go away, cause I really wanted it to work.  In the end, I gave up, I didn’t follow up with any of my serum because there was simply no way there could be anymore room for absorption.  Instead, I even had to use my day moisturiser (which has mattifying effect) to take away the stickiness.

Did my skin appear glowy, refreshed, brightened like other masks?  No.

So did I look younger instantaneously?  I didn’t expect it to and yeah, it didn’t.

Irritation?  Matter of fact, a lil bit!  My skin had it’s usual redness as a way of protesting against my experiments.

Was my skin smooth?  HOW CAN IT BE SMOOTH?  It’s so sticky!!  Ants would get themselves trapped if they crawled over my face in my sleep.  So, NO!

So seriously guys, I hope I don’t put you off with my two cents.  In any case I”m wrong, do let me know!  As for now, I stand… disappointed.

*pfft*

One comment

Leave a Reply

