Short Post : Advance Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex Samples

Bought Matte Perfecting Primer (Will do a review on it soon) from the local Estee Lauder Counter in Parkson, I was given 5 sachets of this Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex Samples.

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Samples

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Samples

The lady told me that each sachet is equivalent to 1 actual pump, so it is in my duty to not just smear on “enough” but to empty out the whole content and rub/pat on your face until fully absorbed.

I did as told.  And JESUS!  I gotta tell you, much like most of the opinions on MAU, your skin is just oh, so beautiful the next day.  Now it’s beyond my limit to tell you how it achieves it but it is glorious healthy, glowly skin.  It’s beautiful.

But, after 2 sachets which I only use at night, I had pimples breaking out.  Okay, I stopped.  Then I thought, how about I skim on the serum and just use as “needed” instead of emptying the whole sachet.  1 more attempt by that method, my face just … started to have funny allergies/red dots/over the cheeks.

So, guess what, now this super duper uber crazy serum is now used on my neck.

Just my luck I guess, such beautiful serum, but just doesn’t work for me.  Same as Genifique from Lancome, that failed too.  Blemishes popped out all over my face and it took three 2-weeks interval facials to finally get rid of everything brewing under my skin.  And I only used that for 6 days.

Conclusion

Two star products from reputable Estee Lauder and Lancome gives me reactions.  I have only 1 final bullet in mind which is Clarins Double Serum.  Man, all in the name of age-fighting.

That is all, ladies, or is it?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

