Mary Kay Indulge Soothing Eye Gel Review

Jesus, I feel like I owe the world an update. Sorry for the absence! Work is overloading and my brittle bones are umm… still intact.

I have been on a Mary Kay roll these days cause I’m as vulnerable as being made moves on at the counters, as simply leaving a catalogue with me… and oh damn the sleepless nights.

Well what hit my shelf lately is the Mary Kay Indulge Soothing Eye Gel.

Mary Kay Indulge Soothing Eye Gel – Rm95.00 – 11gm

With eye problems, I’m constantly on the hunt for eye products.  I have tried many in the market, drug stores to big brands.  Well, I always have a thing for gel formula.  Cream is no doubt really luxurious, but gel is somehow, more calming and refreshing.

So What’s So Special About Mary Kay Indulge Soothing Eye Gel?

According to Mary Kay’s claims, it calms, cools, and refreshes a tired-looking appearance.  It also increases skin moisturization up to 130%!

Not only that, it’s power packed with benefiting ingredients and all ultimately serve the purpose, to make your eyes better.

See How Light The Texture Is?

Whom Might This Be Suitable For?

  1. Oily Skin – Yes.  Those of us who suffer from oily skin, even suffer from oily eyes!  Cream texture is no doubt really pampering and luxurious, but sometimes, you do get oil seeds building up around your eyes.  One thing about oil seeds?  They do spread, so be careful.
  2. Eye Makeup – Because of it’s non-creamy texture, it won’t cause your eye makeup to run, or smudge.  Rich eye cream is actually a culprit to runny make up, or runny eyeliner.  With gel formula, you won’t get that problem.  Friendly advice, if you are to apply eye cream with rich formula, just apply on your under eyes and that will help with the application of concealers.  So due to these said effects, Mary Kay Indulge Soothing Eye Gel is exceptionally suitable as a Day Eye-Gel!
  3. Young People Without Much Eye Problems – If you don’t have fine lines/wrinkles to battle with, you don’t need creams.  So this would be just right for you.

One Great Trick!

The best thing about gel formula is that, you can keep this in the fridge!  So upon application after it’s chilled in the fridge, it will literally, take away all the fatigues and puffiness after 1 long haul day.  And that is what I love about it!

Conclusion

While this may not be the Holy Grail of eye products, it certainly serves its few purposes and avoids the issues that rich eye creams can cause.  I have tried Bobbi Brown’s Hydrating Eye Cream (Omg, I could wet my pants recalling how good the product was), and another Double Caviar Eye Cream by Aviance (IT’S SO GOOD I WILL SO HAVE TO WRITE ABOUT IT!!!).  No doubt I have my love for eye creams but gel formula has it’s place to play.  One thing, I don’t have oil seeds building up around my eyes.  Also, with this Mary Kay Indulge Soothing Eye Gel, you still can all the nutritions packed benefits, and apply your eye makeup and eyeliner smoothly, specially if you have oily skin.

Leave a Reply

